Tired of being tired

Hello world Smilefjes I know it has been a while since I posted, and it has been intentionally. I need to focus on other things than my problems, including my hearing difficulties. I need to just live my life Smilefjes I think that is the best medicine right now.

I have therefore decided to take a long break from writing here.

I will return in 2011 when I get my second CI.

Otherwise I’m still getting better, both health wise (in general) and hearing wise. But the recovery takes extremely long time, and I guess it’s because I went so far off the edge before getting my first CI. I believe a lot of my current challenges are due to the fact that it took 5 years from my decision to go for CI, before I was operated.

I believe it will be very interesting to see what happens with my speech perception with CI no 2. next year.

Hope you all are well.

Bless you!

Posted in deaf. 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “Tired of being tired”

  1. Sindre Falk Says:

    Going through these immense changes and processes are a very tiring affair and we’re on our way into the low-intensity months of the year with dwindling energy and initiative. No harm in hibernating and prioritizing for a bit 😉

    Good luck and keep on truckin’! 🙂

  2. Funnyoldlife Says:

    I wish you all the best with your 2nd CI and look forward to more updates when you get back!

  3. stein Says:

    I wise decision, Ulf!
    All the best for the comming months, as well as for your next CI!

  4. allie bestwick Says:

    i just found your blog and would like to keep up with it! 🙂 i hope you post at least some here and there. i have an adopted daughter with cochlear nerve aplasia and we are considering an abi for her. i would love to follow your progress! know that you are better off than she being able to get cochlears, but hopefully we’ll land on a similar oral path someday. best to you! allie bestwick, usa. 🙂

  5. allie bestwick Says:

    cool blog. my hubby especially liked the monty python song… 😉 please keep posting! 😉 allie b. usa.


Leave a Reply

