Sucessful surgery!

Arrived hospital at 06.45 with my girlfriend with me as company, was given a bed and a very sexy hospital shirt at 07.15 along with 3 painkillers and a valium. 15 minutes later my memory has a blank until post-op.

Surgery lasted 4 hours and went very well 🙂

Staying the night at the hospital hotel and released tomorrow after checking the wound and changing the dressing on the wound.

My tastebuds and facial expressions are intact. A little dizzy and tinnitus roaring in protest.

Had a funny experience with sound hallucinations while dozing: sound like radio noise. Never heard before with hearing aids off.

Also had a nasty experience while equalizing pressure in my middle ear, it crackled, much like radio noise that too, but even more clear sound. And my girlfriend could hear it too! Will talk to doctor about this first thing tomorrow…

Have to thank everybody who has sent me thoughts and prayers and crossed fingers for me!!!

Leave a Reply

