Pinch me! Slap me! Am i Dreaming?

I just got the long awaited letter from the CI-team at Rikshospitalet! YES! 🙂

Finally!

(read on below ;-)  )

happy

The long wait is over, and I can now start to look forward to the beginning of the process of becoming a candidate for CI! (sounds like I’m running for the presidency, and in many ways it feels that way too! THIS IS BIG!)

Phase one of the pre-screening, pre-qualification process starts april 28. THIS YEAR! 😛

Then followed by phase 2, which in turn should end up in me being qualified for the procedure AND A NEW CHANCE TO HEAR AGAIN!

I have to tell you, I started crying when I realized what the letter said… It was a good cry!!!  I’m so happy it just happened to be a day when my girlfriend was with me. It was a day to remember, indeed! Thank you, my dear, for being with me and sharing that mammoth moment with me!!!

I love you, my love!

all_you_need_is_love_by 

I needed to share this with the world today!

I want to thank everybody who is reading my blog for all the support, comments, insights and INSPIRATION you provide me! Abby, Jennifer, Jeff, Sam, Roberta, Arnt, and many, many others, you know who you are!

And to everybody close to me in my everyday life, thank you for being patient with me and supporting me throug this!

Since 2006 I’ve known this day would come, but I still can’t quite comprehend it. I’m in a mild state of shock, I guess 🙂

HAVE A GREAT DAY EVERYBODY!

7 Responses to “Pinch me! Slap me! Am i Dreaming?”

  1. Jeff Says:

    Ulf!!! This is such great news! It put a HUGE smile on my face this morning 🙂

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Ulf…this is some of the best news I have had in a long time :)! I am overjoyed here! I have SO wanted this for you! I can’t wait to follow this story! 🙂

  3. rolf lervoll Says:

    Da må jeg bare si gratulerer så mye kompis!!!!!!!! Endelig er den forbanna ventetiden over:-) gleder meg stort på dine vegne!!!!!!!!!! Rett og slett fabelaktig!!!! (sorry at dette ikke er på engelsk, men samme pokker kan det være!)

  4. cindydyer Says:

    Ulf—-I’m so, so happy for you! If you’re campaigning, you have my vote!

    Cindy

  5. Abbie Says:

    I’m a little behind here but if you could see me, I am JUMPING UP AND DOWN IN SUCH EXCITEMENT!!!!!!!! In just a few weeks, you will poked and prodded and on your way to the wonderful world of borgies!!! 😉

  6. roberta from italy Says:

    Very happy for you. Have a good journey 🙂

  7. berose Says:

    hi ulf….GOD bless you always on your journey to the world of sounds.


Leave a Reply

