Advanced Bionics test program – AGC (Automatic Gain Control)

My fellow CI-blogger Jeff “Metalhead” just published very interesting information about one of Advanced Bionics programs.

It’s called AGC (Automatic Gain Control) and Jeff discusses pros and cons and explains really well what it’s about and so on.

Read his post here

Posted in deaf. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Advanced Bionics test program – AGC (Automatic Gain Control)”

  1. Jeff Says:

    Hi Ulf!

    Just a quick note, just in case my post has created some confusion. I’m going to make some edits to the post to hopefully make things more clear.

    The AGC setting isn’t anything new from Advanced Bionics. It has been in the Harmony processor since the beginning. The default setting is for AGC to be active, which is a good thing in my opinion. I just had my audiologists disable AGC in one of the program slots in my backup processor, so I could try it out.

    I know I haven’t been posting or commenting much lately, but I read all your posts. I hope things start moving quickly for you soon. And, if things work out that you can only get one CI at first (not bilateral), don’t be discouraged. I am doing really well with just one. Far better than I imagined.

    Best Wishes!
    Jeff


Leave a Reply

