Jennifer re-activates her first CI today – true bilateral at last?

My fellow CI-blogger, Jennifer activates her re-implanted 1st CI today. I’m so excited for her, and quite optimistic. All signs points to a successful activation today. (I can afford to get my hopes way up for her 😉   ). She really deserves to luck out, since her first attempt was more or less a disaster, and she has had discomfort on that ear for almost TWO years!

Visit her blog and wish her good luck today! Or check out her initial reports if you saw this a little late  🙂

My best wishes for you, Jennifer!!!

2 Responses to “Jennifer re-activates her first CI today – true bilateral at last?”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    I LOVED this post! Sorry it took me so long to see it!!! Thank you SO much for thinking of me!
    I think I’m off to a great start. I have a lot of work ahead…and it will not be an overnight thing…but I have confidence that this is going to turn out to be a great thing!!
    The support of friends and family has gotten me through…thank you so much!! ((hugs))

  2. Laurie Says:

    Isn’t this great?!!!! She’s a real trooper and is a great example of several different CI scenarios. She’ll be able to relate to other CI persons who have different experiences with their CI’s.

    I’m so proud of her. . . she is such a sweetheart and dear friend!

    Laurie in TN


Leave a Reply

