Just say yes to sunshine

Today I want to spread some sunshine.

This picture shows the morning sun entering the valley of Lærdal in one of the deepest parts of the worlds longest fiord; the fiord of Sogne (Sognefjorden). The fiord goes almost halfway into Norway.

This is my view from the window as I write, and this is the view I enjoy every day I’m visiting my girlfriend. It’s uplifting, allright 🙂

Lately I realized that I have been indulging myself in self-pity too much for my own taste. It’s time to turn the other cheek and greet the spring and summer with a new fresh, happy spirit. Bad news on the CI-front will eventually have to be replaced with good news again.

So, my dear readers, please enjoy the view of Norwegian mountains with rapidly melting snow on the tops. Today I will walk in the bright sunshine, take pictures like crazy, and if they’re good, possibly share them here with y’all…

Have a nice sunny day!

Quote of the day:
There is no greater impotence in all the world like knowing you are right and that the wave of the world is wrong, yet the wave crashes upon you. – Norman Mailer

3 Responses to “Just say yes to sunshine”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Ulf, it looks like a beautiful scene and clear skies…enjoy it for me, too!! ((hugs))

  2. Abbie Says:

    Wow! That is absolutely beautiful!

  3. David Says:

    Nice to find your blog. I am a very recent CI cyborg in Canada.


Leave a Reply

