Feel like I’m walking in Sahara

P4150494

This shot was made with my brand new Olympus 570-UZ camera (it has a built-in panorama function, as you can see). I’m very pleased with it 🙂

What I’m not so pleased with, is that I went to Rikshospitalet today to find out how much longer I have to wait. Last time I asked, in December 2007, I was number 60. Today I was number 57…

So… things are not going very fast there for the time being. How RH is going to operate 100 CI’s this year is a mystery to me. Especially since they managed to shorten the list with about 3 in the first 4 months of 2008.

I was having hopes that maybe something would happen this summer or this fall, but now I think it will be 2009 before I can call myself a bionic man…

Can someone build robots who can do the CI-procedure on an assembly line, please?

2 Responses to “Feel like I’m walking in Sahara”

  1. Abbie Says:

    That is a gorgeous picture but I can’t believe the time frame of the CI implants. Hopefully things will start picking up now they said CI are going to covered.

    *fingers crossed*

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Good grief…that’s entirely too slow. How frustrating!! ((hugs)) 😦


Leave a Reply

