Captioned video of me on national news 27.02.2008

Having trouble embedding Overstream into wordpress…

Pls follow this link:

http://www.overstream.net/swf/player/oplx?oid=toliustbimmh&noplay=1

5 Responses to “Captioned video of me on national news 27.02.2008”

  1. Jeff Says:

    Hi Ulf! Thanks for taking the time to caption the video in English. I hope things get turned around for the better in the healthcare system there soon, so you can get your CI.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Ulf…now that I know what the message behind the video is…it’s quite sobering. I hope SO much that they can get that straightened out so that you won’t have to delay your surgery. I won’t say that you won’t get it…because I feel that you’ll find a way to make it happen somehow…but this setback has to be really annoying!!!

  3. Ulf Says:

    I guess I’m in a state of denial. I just can’t imagine that it will happen in 2008 that they shut down CI-operations in the premier hospital in Norway… It’s just not happening… I believe it to be a political chess-game…

    We will see what happens. I’ll surely keep you folks up to date!!!

  4. Abbie Says:

    Ulf, thank you SOO much for captioning the video and I am so upset that they did that! It seems that there will be several organization that are going to be fighting to restore them, have you heard anything more?

  5. Ulf Says:

    Haven’t heard anything new so far. My guess is that the hospital itself are starting the process of actually executing those budget cuts…

    Since the CEO was let go, things probably are chaotic will take a little time to concretisize. We should remember that a lot of people are now loosing thir jobs. People who have been working very hard and dedicated for these budget-cuts NOT to happen too…. (and then it happens anyway… I guess many of them are somewhat disillutioned these days 😦 )

    As soon as I get words, I’ll let all of you know….


Leave a Reply

