A Christmas wishlist for any CI-candidate

All these books would be nice to sift through….

Also I found that a medical journal published 6 times a year by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, called “Ear and Hearing”. They have plenty of very interesting online articles available to subscribers, abridged if youre a guest…

Same publishing house offers The Laryngoscope.

All this is a bit expensive for me at the moment, but I will keep searching….

If any of my readers have tips for websites or publications concerning CI, please let me know, I will collect and publish everything I come across…
For the time being I will focus on what interests me spesifically;

  • simultaneous bilateral vs unilateral CI,
  • CI in adults and
  • all research data and latest scientific breakthroughs…
3 Responses to “A Christmas wishlist for any CI-candidate”

  1. Roberta Says:

    Maybe, if you haven’t done this yet, you could join some yahoo groups (USA) about CI. They were and are still very useful to me before I got my CI, some weeks, ago and after.
    I will share any other website I stumble in 🙂
    Roberta (in Italy)
    Please feel free to contact me if you wish

  2. Ulf Nagel Says:

    Did check your tip out, thanks!
    I will join at least one group I found, as soon as I get home to my own computer 🙂
    I feel like I’ve seen your name somewhere else, Roberta… How could I contact you if I wanted to?

  3. Roberta Says:

    Sorry, I thought You could see my email, it’s mailbionica at gmail dot com.
    I leave comments here and there in some CI user’s blogs, but maybe I am too shy to intoduce myself :). I have a blog too, but it’s in Italian and not updated (I began writing in it just before the operation).
    Ciao!


Leave a Reply

