Invisible – visible

Words unheardinvisible-mother-child
All blurred
I don’t get it
What did you say?

Loneliness is the worst
Being outside
Apart from the others
What do they say?

I feel invisible
Want to fade
Don’t want to feel rejected
Do they hear me?

I want to be a part
Heard and seen
Break the wall
I’m here!

Learn to climb
Get overview and perspective
Use equipment and learn to secure
Dare the unknown

Feel alive
Defeat the obstacle
Be self responsible
And be in control.

I want.

“Usynlig – synlig” by Inger Anita Herheim, freely translated from Norwegian by Ulf Nagel

Posted in hearing. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Invisible – visible”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    I like this. I have a poem that I saw on the wall of the League for the Deaf once…I need to type it all out (I took a picture of it, and it’s long). Nobody understands how being deaf feels quite like people who have lived it!
    Thanks for sharing! 🙂


Leave a Reply

