This was supposed to be me :-)

Yesterday I discovered this interesting book while shopping on Amazon.com: “Rebuilt” written by Michael Chorost.

It was a weird feeling as I discovered more and more about the man and the book. He went and did exactly what I had in mind 🙂  Writing about Cochlea Implants in himself and what it did to him (mind you, I haven’t read his book yet, I just ordered it).

Well, after the TINY disappointment of having my idea stolen, I just felt great enthusiasm. This is GREAT! And his website is fun to read too, not all is about Cochlea Implants; he ODs on a single pot cookie on the Burning Man festival as well 😉

http://www.michaelchorost.com/

I want to spread the word about the book, I really think the world needs literature about CI and attention around the whole subject…  Visit his website!!!

Leave a Reply

